Wednesday, October 14, 2020

Don't Look For Me by Wendy Walker

 

 

Molly Clarke killed her daughter...or did she?
Molly Clarke's husband is cheating on her...or is he?
Molly Clarke's children despise her...or do they?
Molly Clarke decided to step away from her life...or did she?

Sooo many questions!! This book took off from the very first page! It got very intense and creepy right away. My heart broke for Molly so many times as she blamed herself for everything. While trying to beat the hurricane she is driving through the downpour, wind and rain whipping around..on a deserted road...in a rundown little town....she runs out of gas.....

OMG..this town gave me the creeps. Just the overall vibe of the rundown town with the little gas station, motel and bar. Molly knew she should avoid the town, she knew nothing good would come out of it. Yet, there she was driving through the town, all alone......

I would love to say I would never put myself in Molly's place but I think we all do at some point. Not making the best decisions, derailed by things that are playing heavily on our mind. Yet, what did Molly do? Did she decide she was just going to walk away?

I literally flew through this book and I highly recommend it! 


Huge thanks to Jordy for this physical ARC that he sent my way from his giveaway! Thank you to St. Martin's press for the gifted copy via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

 


Saturday, October 3, 2020

No One's Home by D.M. Pulley

 

 


 

 The perfect Fall read! Soooo creepy! This book was creeptastic from the very first page to the last. I really like nothing better than a story about an old, creepy house. So I was instantly drawn into this the second I started it.

Your realtor takes you into a home...it has lovely things written on the walls like Murder House, Dead Girl...you get the picture...drug paraphernalia spread about. Sure we will take it since the price is right. Whatttt? That is exactly what The Spielman's did.

Things start going bump in the night, weird images showing up on their cameras. Yeah..nope! As they unearth the house's extensive history it became even more intriguing. The house had a history of three different families throughout the decades. Oh what a history it was.

This seriously gave me the "look over my shoulder" uneasy feel as I read it. What even made it better was the author's note at the back of the book. Don't peek!! This was a fantastic way to kick off my fall creepy reads. What took me so long to read this?! This book seriously got lost in the shuffle and I regret not reading it sooner!

Thank  you so much to Thomas and Mercer for this ARC via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Saturday, September 19, 2020

Accidentally In Love by Belinda Missen


 

Accidentally In Love

Don’t miss the new laugh-out-loud rom com from the author of One Week ’Til Christmas!

Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Rosie Walsh and Josie Silver.

In the space of a week, Katharine Patterson has quit her job, decided to move back home, and broken up with the guy she thought was the one.

No big deal.

Because Katharine has a plan. She’s going to open her own art gallery, just like she’s always wanted. What she’s not going to do is worry about boyfriends.

Then she meets Kit, a handsome and talented local artist. He might be the most stubborn person Katharine has ever met. He might also make her feel like no one ever has before.

And Katharine might be about to fall accidentally in love…

Purchase Link - books2read.com/AccidentallyInLoveBM

 

 

 My Thoughts

 

 When I picked up this book I actually smiled. Yes I did because I just know what to expect from this author and she delivered just as I knew she would. This book just made me feel good as it swept me away into Katharine's life.

Katharine has had enough! After being passed over for a promotion at the gallery...she packs her stuff up and leaves, without as much as a goodbye! She has lost the position she has worked so hard for to the buddy of her boss. Good thing she has her boyfriend John for support...oh wait...not exactly. John can't commit to a cup of coffee....yet she keeps hanging on to him. UGH...

When she takes off to her hometown to start her own gallery, I keep hoping she will find love. Although it seems to be unlikely with the current company she is keeping...her brother, her father...oh and there is Kit. Yes there is Kit..he is..a challenge. He gives her a run for her money and I love it. The snarky banter back and forth. They loved to hate each other. Will this be an enemies turned lovers? Will John finally see what he had?

I loved this rom-com and flew through it! The characters were so well developed that I felt I knew them. If you just want an easy read that will entertain you and make you smile this is the one for you. It will make you feel all warm inside. 

Thank you so much to Rachel's Random Resources for having me along on this blog tour. Thank you to HQ for this gifted copy via Netgalley for an honest review. Thank you  Belinda Missen for putting a smile on my face once again!



Author Bio – Author and sometimes foodie, Belinda is a ridiculous romantic who met her husband after being set up by a friend two states away.

Residing in country Victoria, surrounded by books, cat-fur, and half-eaten cake, Belinda divides her days between writing rom-coms, baking, and indulging her love of comic books.

Social Media Links

www.belindamissen.com

facebook.com/BelindaMissen

twitter.com/belinda_missen

Instagram @belinda_missen




Thursday, September 17, 2020

The Silent Conspiracy by L.C. Shaw


 

 Holy cliffhanger! I am going to go out on a limb here and say there is about 99.9999% chance there is going to be another book in this series!

I did read the first in this series...The Network, but this can be read as a stand-alone. The author does a great job of filling you in. However, I felt like I knew the true evil possessed by Damon Crosse due to my having met him the last novel.

We meet up again with Taylor and Jack. Both investigating a rash of violent crimes by otherwise normal citizen..brutal and shocking...are they connected?? Another story is brewing about an insurance company making some very questionable decisions...let's just say Taylor and Jack find themselves very busy this time around.

This was an action packed book just like the first one in the series. As the book intensified the chapters got shorter and I found myself flying through them.

If you didn't know by now, I will clue you in. L.C. Shaw in the other half of Liv Constantine..who wrote The Last Mrs. Parrish, The Last Time I Saw You and The Wife Stalker!

Thank you so much to HarperCollins for my gifted copy in exchange for an honest review.