Friday, March 8, 2019

My Summer of Love and Limoncello by Sue Roberts






Three best friends, Italian sunshine and a handsome stranger can fix just about anything… Can’t it? 

Maisie Knight had it all. A gorgeous husband. A successful business. A beautiful home. Until one day, after walking into the storeroom of their shop, she loses it all at once – catching her husband cheating on her with the girl from Checkout 3. So when she wins a holiday to Italy, a week under the Tuscan sun couldn’t come soon enough. 

Treating best friends Cheryl and Emma to a girls’ trip, the terracotta-roofed Villa Marisa on a rustic farm awaits them. The fields of golden sunflowers could be the perfect cure for Maisie’s broken heart – and local farmer, suspiciously perfect Gianni, with his thick black hair and twinkling brown eyes is a welcome distraction from her broken heart.

Mornings waking up to freshly brewed coffee and views of the rolling hills, moped rides with cheeky Italians, and feasts of prosecco and pasta help Maisie forget her troubles. After all her heartache, she’s surprised when she starts opening up to Gianni – she’s even more surprised when the temperature rises and it’s not just the rays of the Italian sunshine…

Maisie could get used to the good life. But just as she’s getting her spark back, disaster strikes. The next thing she knows, her past is catching up with her, reopening old wounds and Maisie has a life-changing decision to make. Should she say ciao to her summer of love and limoncello?

A laugh-out-loud page turner about second chances, finding happiness when you least expect it and the restorative power of Italian food! Fans of Carole Matthews and Sophie Kinsella will be totally hooked by My Summer of Love and Limoncello



My Thoughts


Fun, sun and beautiful landscaping are the perks of this book as we are whisked away to Italy with Maisie and her friends. An absolute delightful read  that had me flipping through the pages.

Maisie felt a sense failure as her marriage dissolved and the recent loss of her mother. Maisie found herself  beginning to struggle with depression and anxiety. Her doctor suggested a vacation where she could relax and spend some time in the sun. As luck would have it she won a trip to Tuscany for two! She grabbed her friends and us and we were all emerged into the charming culture and sights of Tuscany.

This book was so atmospheric I could feel the warmth of the sun and the smell of the fresh pastries baking. The local residents in the quaint village were so welcoming that it helped to mend Maisie's broken heart. In a village where everyone knows each other the presence of the newcomers were defiantly noticed. I found myself wondering how different this trip would have been if she had still been with her ex husband when she won this dreamy trip for two.

Heartwarming, fun and an easy read this book will bring a smile to your face as you flip through the pages. I was instantly transformed into the warm Tuscany lifestyle. Thanks for the vacation Sue Roberts! It was much needed.

Grab your copy here!







About the author
Sue was born in Liverpool and moved to Lancashire as a teenager where she has lived ever since. She has written three books, the third 'My Summer of love and limoncello.' will be published on March 6th and she is busy working on a fourth book. When not busy writing, Sue spends her time with her ever growing family. She enjoys walking, cinema and travelling. Her first book 'My Big Greek Summer.' was inspired by frequent visits to the Island of Rhodes in Greece. All Sue's books are available from Amazon in kindle and paperback format.




No comments:

Post a Comment