Sunday, March 21, 2021

The Betrayal by Terry Lynn Thomas


 From the USA Today bestselling author comes a gripping thriller about a divorce attorney who’s about to discover her own marriage is based on lies when she’s arrested for murder.

Attorney Olivia Sinclair is shocked when she receives an anonymous video showing her husband Richard sleeping with someone else. After years of handling other people’s divorces, she thought she could recognise a marriage in trouble.

She angrily throws Richard out of the home they share. But days later she’s arrested—for the murder of his mistress.

Olivia knows she’s innocent but, with all the evidence pointing at her and an obvious motive, she must find the real killer to clear her name.

She may be used to dealing with messy divorces, but this one will be her most difficult case yet. Olivia’s husband has already betrayed her—but would he set her up for murder?

A gripping and unputdownable thriller for fans of Gillian McAllister, Alafair Burke and A Killer’s Wife.


: My thoughts

 Olivia Sinclair has the perfect marriage...or so she thought.. Olivia's life is really coming together, she was entering a new stage of life. She was finally retiring from being a highly successful lawyer. She looked forward to spending time with her husband Richard who was a very high profile lawyer. Until...she opens the email..that email someone sent her on her 62nd birthday...Happy Birthday Olivia...your world is going to spiral out of control...starting...now..

This book is a taut, fast paced domestic thriller that kept me turning the pages late into the night. Holy book hangover. I needed to know how someone ended up dead, someone in jail and why Olivia found herself in the middle of all this. Had she been so wrapped up in her career that she missed the signs of everything falling apart around her? 

From being a victim of her husband's torrent affairs, losing her daughter to a controlling son in law..and much, much more....I wondered how Olivia would keep it together....add this one to your list, it is out now!

Thank you to Suzy from Suzy Approved Book Tours for inviting me along on this tour. Also a huge shoutout to Terry Lynn Thomas for my gifted copy.

 


Terry Lynn writes the Sarah Bennett Mysteries, set on the California coast during the 1940s, which features a misunderstood medium in love with a spy. The Drowned Woman is a recipient of the IndieBRAG Medallion. She also writes the Cat Carlisle Mysteries, set in Britain during World War II. The first book in this series, The Silent Woman, came out in April 2018 and has since become a USA TODAY bestseller. The Family Secret released to critical acclaim in March 2019, and House of Lies, the third book in the series, released on March 4, 2020. When she’s not writing, you can find Terry Lynn walking in the woods with her dogs or visiting historical cemeteries in search of story ideas.

http://www.terrylynnthomas.com/


Social Media: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/terrylynnthomasbooks/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/terrylynnthomasbooks

Twitter: @TLThomasBooks

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/terry-lynn-thomas




Bloggers On Tour: 

March 17th  - Chill Jill And Read https://instagram.com/chill_jilland_read


March 18th –  Always With A Book – https://instagram.com/k2reader


March 18th -Mrs Boom Reads https://instagram.com/mrsboomreads 


March 19th-  Its All About The Thrillhttps://instagram.com/itsallaboutthethrill


https://www.instagram.com/p/CKXU7vNgG_Q/?igshid=n4z01gfil248 107


March 20th-  Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading


March 25th -Sealed With A Book https://instagram.com/sealedwithabook


March 29th - Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf


April 3rd-Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads


April 5th -Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit


April 8th – Hooked by Books https://instagram.com/hooked.by.books


April 10th - LexiJavahttps://instagram.com/lexijava


April 12th – DB Reads https://instagram.com/db.reads


April 13th - Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine


April 14th - Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe


April 15th - Jodena 1017 https://instagram.com/jodena1017




No comments:

Post a Comment