Saturday, September 19, 2020

Accidentally In Love by Belinda Missen


 

Accidentally In Love

Don’t miss the new laugh-out-loud rom com from the author of One Week ’Til Christmas!

Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Rosie Walsh and Josie Silver.

In the space of a week, Katharine Patterson has quit her job, decided to move back home, and broken up with the guy she thought was the one.

No big deal.

Because Katharine has a plan. She’s going to open her own art gallery, just like she’s always wanted. What she’s not going to do is worry about boyfriends.

Then she meets Kit, a handsome and talented local artist. He might be the most stubborn person Katharine has ever met. He might also make her feel like no one ever has before.

And Katharine might be about to fall accidentally in love…

Purchase Link - books2read.com/AccidentallyInLoveBM

 

 

 My Thoughts

 

 When I picked up this book I actually smiled. Yes I did because I just know what to expect from this author and she delivered just as I knew she would. This book just made me feel good as it swept me away into Katharine's life.

Katharine has had enough! After being passed over for a promotion at the gallery...she packs her stuff up and leaves, without as much as a goodbye! She has lost the position she has worked so hard for to the buddy of her boss. Good thing she has her boyfriend John for support...oh wait...not exactly. John can't commit to a cup of coffee....yet she keeps hanging on to him. UGH...

When she takes off to her hometown to start her own gallery, I keep hoping she will find love. Although it seems to be unlikely with the current company she is keeping...her brother, her father...oh and there is Kit. Yes there is Kit..he is..a challenge. He gives her a run for her money and I love it. The snarky banter back and forth. They loved to hate each other. Will this be an enemies turned lovers? Will John finally see what he had?

I loved this rom-com and flew through it! The characters were so well developed that I felt I knew them. If you just want an easy read that will entertain you and make you smile this is the one for you. It will make you feel all warm inside. 

Thank you so much to Rachel's Random Resources for having me along on this blog tour. Thank you to HQ for this gifted copy via Netgalley for an honest review. Thank you  Belinda Missen for putting a smile on my face once again!



Author Bio – Author and sometimes foodie, Belinda is a ridiculous romantic who met her husband after being set up by a friend two states away.

Residing in country Victoria, surrounded by books, cat-fur, and half-eaten cake, Belinda divides her days between writing rom-coms, baking, and indulging her love of comic books.

Social Media Links

www.belindamissen.com

facebook.com/BelindaMissen

twitter.com/belinda_missen

Instagram @belinda_missen




No comments:

Post a Comment