Saturday, March 30, 2019

My Husband ' s Wives by Faith Hogan





Is it better to have loved and lost, then never to have loved?

Paul Starr, Ireland's leading cardiologist, has died in a car crash with a pregnant young woman by his side. A woman who is not his wife.
Evie, Grace and Annalise never thought they'd meet, but now they have to uncover the truth of their pasts. And suddenly they find themselves united by a man they never really knew at all.
As these women begin to form unlikely friendships they discover that Paul's death could prove to be the catalyst they needed to become the people they always wanted to be...
A heart-warming story of love, loss, family and friendship. A compelling debut for fans of Sheila O'Flannigan, Veronica Henry and Jane Fallon.


Buy Links:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2TBnv6A


My Thoughts



Oh my dear charming Paul, you certainly like to have your cake and eat it too! As a well respected heart surgeon in Ireland Paul can have his pick of any woman of his choosing it seems. With his charismatic personality  and good looks, he seems to sweep women off their feet. After showering them with attention and monetary comforts it ends in marriage, again and again. Until Paul moves on to his next love of his life.


Wow this book grasped me right from the very first chapter. After Paul's sudden death I found myself gasping in disbelief as his secret life was revealed. As soon as I was convinced this must be it for surprises, yet another bombshell would drop. Dear Paul you charming devil, what on earth were you thinking?

Don't be mislead in thinking this is a typical woman scorned book. This book delves so much deeper than that. We experience how each person in Paul's life is forced to struggle with not only the grief of the loss of Paul but also their feelings as they learn who Paul really is.

I must admit I was completely intrigued with the absolute scandal of it all. It boggled my mind that Paul was actually able to pull this off and for such a long period of time. Even more so how this group of women bound together to help each other cope with the wild range of emotions their beloved Paul has left them with.

This group of amazing women took an unthinkable situation and turned it into something that was quite frankly beautiful. I loved taking this journey with them of love, loss, betrayal and watching them grow.

Thank you so much to Victoria Joss at Aria for inviting me on this tour and Faith Hogan for such a wonderful book to read and review! 





About the author

Faith lives in the west of Ireland with her husband, four children and two very fussy cats. She has an Hons Degree in English Literature and Psychology, has worked as a fashion model and in the intellectual disability and mental health sector.



Follow Faith:   
Twitter: @GerHogan



 

Follow Aria
Twitter: @aria_fiction
Facebook: @ariafiction
Instagram: @ariafiction




1 comment: