Tuesday, March 12, 2019

The Girl Across the Street by Vikki Patis



You’re hiding a secret that only she can see.

Her name is Beth. She came into my life when I needed her the most. We lead very different lives, but she’s the only person who understands me.

She was the only other witness to the terrible accident on the street between our homes. The only person who saw the cracks in my perfect life before I had the chance to cover them up.

It’s been so long since I’ve had a friend. Someone to talk to, to listen to, to laugh and dream with.

Beth would never do anything to hurt me.

She only wants what’s best for me, for my marriage.

Doesn’t she?

An unputdownable psychological suspense thriller that will grip you until the very last page. Perfect for fans of Gone GirlThe Girl on the Train and The Couple Next Door.


Buy Links:         


  
My Thoughts

I am over the moon excited to be on this books on tour for The Girl Across the Street. I want to share with anyone that will listen what a fantastic psychological thriller Ms. Patis has managed to turn out. I was literally hooked from the very first chapter and flew through this in a day. I simply could not stand to put it down! I am now nursing a book hangover.

Right from the first page we are on an adrenaline filled ride with this one. It opens with a hit and run resulting in a male jogger lying in the street. Both Isla and Beth happened to be in the area and witness it. They rush to perform CPR but  they are unable to save him. There is no one else to help the two girls because it is 3am and the street is deserted.

As an emergency room nurse I can tell you there is no other bonding experience like witnessing the loss of a life. When you are desperately trying to save someone's life and no matter how hard you try it can not be done. The feeling is devastating and you will always remember who was there with you. That is why it did not surprise me that Isla and Beth had bonded over this traumatic experience. They sought each other out after the incident and soon became good friends.

What did come as a surprise were the secrets, deceptions and lies among most of the people in the book. I began to question why were these two random people outside on the same street at 3am? These girls seemed to have nothing in common, they came from two different worlds. As we dig into their secrets they might have more in common than one would think.

Tense, fast paced, enthralling psychological thriller. Just when I thought we had unraveled all the secrets, another shocking twist comes along. You just want until you read the ending! The author knocked it out of the park with this one. Plan on pulling an all nighter because once you start you won't want to stop reading it! It is well worth the book hangover!
Thank you so much to Bookouture and Vikki Patis for having me along on this tour.







Author Bio:
Vikki Patis is an author and blogger, as well as an avid reader and book reviewer. When she isn’t working as a Regulatory Affairs Manager, she can usually be found drinking tea, baking cakes, or taking walks in the Hertfordshire countryside. She lives with her partner and two cats.

Social Media Links:







No comments:

Post a Comment